OctoPlus appoint Susan Swarte to Executive Board and Nancy de Ruiter to Supervisory Board

18-May-2010 - Netherlands

OctoPlus N.V. announced that its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders has appointed Mrs. Susan Swarte to the Executive Board and has appointed Mrs. Nancy de Ruiter to the Supervisory Board.

Mrs. Swarte has been appointed for a period of four years. Mrs. Swarte has over 16 years of experience in financial and strategic management and joined OctoPlus on 1 August 2009 as Chief Financial Officer.

Mrs. De Ruiter was appointed for a period of four years. Mrs. De Ruiter has a scientific background and has held several Supervisory Board positions. Mrs. De Ruiter currently indirectly holds 3.0% of OctoPlus' outstanding shares through ACEE B.V. but is independent within the meaning of the Dutch Corporate Governance.

Next to the above appointments, Mr. Hans Stellingsma has been reappointed as chairman of the Supervisory Board for a period of four years. Messrs. Philip Smith and Paul Toon have resigned from the Supervisory Board.

Other news from the department people

Most read news

More news from our other portals

Is artificial intelligence revolutionizing the life sciences?